29 C
Monday, August 19, 2019
  • Home
  • Videos
  • T8 Radio
    Home News Nagaland Centre Appoints Governor To 6 States, RN Ravi To Replace PB Acharya...

    Centre Appoints Governor To 6 States, RN Ravi To Replace PB Acharya In Nagaland

    Guwahati: President Ram Nath Kovind on July 20th, 2019 appointed Governors to six Indian states including two Northeastern (NE) states.

    While former interlocutor on Naga talks RN Ravi has been appointed as the Nagaland governor, Ramesh Bais has been appointed as the Governor of Tripura. The Deputy National Security Advisor (NSA), Ravi will replace incumbent PB Acharya as the new Governor of Nagaland.

    Ravi is the third deputy NSA after former Research and Analysis Wing chief, Rajinder Khanna and serving diplomat Pankaj Saran. He is the 1976-batch IPS officer of Kerala cadre and the interlocutor for the ongoing talks between the NSCN-IM and the Centre.

    Meanwhile, Madhya Pradesh Governor Anandiben Patel has been shifted to Uttar Pradesh. Her place will be filled by Bihar Governor Lal ji Tandon. Phagu Chauhan is the new governor of Bihar.

    Noted lawyer and former Janata Dal MP Jagdeep Dhankhar has been appointed as the West Bengal governor.

    Follow TIME8.IN on TWITTER, INSTAGRAM, FACEBOOK and on YOUTUBE to stay in the know with what’s happening in the world around you – in real time

    First published


    Get Rs 50 Lakh If Play Good Athletics, Rs 20 Lakh If Die For Nation: Assam Government

    PRANAB KUMAR GOGOI  As soon as Prime Minister Narendra Modi, asked the Indian Military to decide time, place of respond...

    Political Drama In Assam Confused People Throughout 2018

    MUKUT DAS The ‘war of words’ between the alliance partners – the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Asom Gana...

    Rough Pitch, Erratic Political Weather Ahead For Sonowal

    MUKUT DAS The situation of the Bharatiya Janata Party over the Citizenship (Amendment) Bill, 2016 issue takes one back to the...

    The Deafening Voices of The ‘Silenced’ Assam Gaining Momentum

    MUKUT DAS The wrath over the Bharatiya Janata Party’s attempt to rescind the dateline set by the historic 1985...